Our valued sponsor

Digital goods, E-commerce

specter

Offshore Agent
Jan 28, 2012
Visit site
Dear all,

as with so many here, I am new to the whole offshore idea, and have a couple of questions. Please help me understand.

I am giving you all the details that I think could help below. My questions will be at the end. Please feel free to ask me for further information/clarification.

The situation:

1. I am a German citizen, who currently lives and works in the UK.

2. I do not want to commit tax evasion. ( just to clarify, as some people ask this here :) ) I am looking for reasonable tax optimization. (with reasonable I mean: considerable savings, but it shouldn´t cost me alot upfront and not take months to set up)

3. I have a decent job in the UK and am paying full income taxes in the UK.

4. I am about to start a company in a field I am very experienced in and had previously a company and did quite well.

5. My new company will specialize in digital goods. I can work from anywhere, however, I am happy living in the UK (and likely would not move until 2013-2014).

6. My customers are from around the world. I will receive most payments from customers in the US (I estimate ~50%), the other will be Europe (~35%), and rest of Central and East Asia (~12%), rest will be Africa etc (~3%). This will not change much over the next 2-3 years.

7. I am planning to run this company side by side to my job. I will keep my main job and I will keep paying income taxes on my current job in the UK.