Our valued sponsor

nbill.co.uk goes out of business!!

blowfish

Corporate Services
Business Angel
Jan 3, 2009
Visit site
Unfortunately I got the e-mail a few days ago that nbill is going out of business, I have been using them since the last 3 years with success, it's one of the best billing plug ins for joomla at all and that I have found to archive all my needs.

Read below:

Due to ever dwindling sales, and the fact that I have been offered a full time position, I regret to inform you that development and support for nBill is coming to an end.
In order to ensure that nobody who relies on nBill is left in the lurch, I will be making the full source code available to everyone who has purchased nBill and currently has an active license key for it. This will mean that you will be able to continue using nBill indefinitely if you wish, without requiring a license key (the license agreement is still in effect though, so you will not be able to re-distribute the software to others legally). As the software will not be kept up-to-date though, unless you have access to PHP development skills, it would be advisable to consider migrating to another system which is actively supported.

Whilst it is possible that the project could be resurrected at some point in the future, general support for nBill will cease at the end of this month (October 2015). From November onwards, I will not be able to attend to support tickets, however, I will keep the [email protected] email address running for several months so that anyone who faces a serious issue can still get in touch with me (responses will of course have to be made outside normal office hours in such a case, and general help regarding how to use nBill will no longer be provided). I will also keep the nBill Help website] online for several months at least.