Our valued sponsor

Bank account for digital nomads working globaly?

drumsta

Mar 21, 2019
Visit site
Hi everyone! I need to set up a bank account for collecting payments from my clients located globally in EUR, USD, and GBP and can withdraw money through an ATM, with low rates and high limits. I am also a cryptocurrency trader and would like to use that account for fiat deposits. Can you even open a personal offshore bank account these day's or would I need to set up a company at first?

Reactions: TurnedToRobot
Welcome aboard :)

It is possible to open a personal account but unlikely they will approve it unless you provide the bank with a long explaining business description.

What you are looking for is to setup a company somewhere in Europe in order to use an EMI before your crypto money hits your regular account. Some good EMI's can be Kraken and Mister Tango which allow you to exchange Crypto to FIAT. Both have no debit card but you are able to transfer your money to your own bank account which may have a debit- or credit card.

Forget about anonymity in such setups it won't work since all EMI's will report you also if you hide behing a offshore company.

Reactions: chilly willy
I saw Mr. Peter Zipper of Caye Bank International in Belize give a nice presentation at a Live and Invest Overseas Conference held in Quito, Ecuador in February 2013. I opened an account with Mr. Zipper's bank later that year after returning home to California.

I never put a lot of money in the personal checking account that I opened with Mr. Zipper's bank--I opened the account, for example, with nine thousand US dollars (US$9000). That is the maximum that I ever held at the bank.

My last withdrawal was in the Fall of 2013, at which time I withdrew some three thousand US dollars (US$3000).

Owing to the inactivity on my account, the bank put my account in dormant accounts. They did this without contacting me by phone, email or snail mail.