Our valued sponsor

Cayman Corp with us llc

Brianthedog

Nov 1, 2019
Visit site
Hey,

I’m a yacht charter broker, selling yachting vacations.

I want to open a company with maximum privacy and as little tax as possible, with a us bank account for us clients to be able to easily make payments. Privacy is the more important, I don’t want my name on any public records, for example, if my us company was sued, for my name not to be visible, just the caymans Corp.

This isn’t for evasion, but simply that I don’t want my current employer to find out I’m a competitor against them.

I’m thinking a Cayman Islands Corp for ease of bank accounts and paying less tax, and then having that corporation register a us llc.

I understand my name would be available to the bank and the us feds for the ein , but that those details remain private.

Any suggestions or advice? I’m new to this.

I understand my name would be available to the bank and the us feds for the ein , but that those details remain private.

You are correct the information would only be available to the government on the US side and not the general public if you register the LLC in say Nevada. Obviously would also be available to the bank in the US for the LLC. if you have signature authority.

However, check on the Cayman Islands set up because I think in maybe January of this year the law changed and companies formed there will now require Economic Substance in the Cayman's like office, employees etc.
I am not sure of the details of this as I have not read the legislation, but look into it before you become committed to the Cayman's for your business to make sure it still works.

Reactions: Tax Cow
You are correct the information would only be available to the government on the US side and not the general public if you register the LLC in say Nevada. Obviously would also be available to the bank in the US for the LLC. if you have signature authority.