Our valued sponsor

EU government and UAE

Hey,

I'm a UAE resident and for this reason I am not reported through the CRS

Who told you this nonsense? You can be reported to your national citizenship country. If they see a doubt, they will do it.

could they still come and get it?

In reality, yes, they could. It's a matter of how much they want this.

I would suggest do not play games with the tax office.

Reactions: troubled soul
the problem is not whether they report or not, but whether they can proceed with the possible expropriation of the assets, and fot what you say the answer seem to be yes
Well they can start criminal prosecution in your home country and put international warrant on you.
The link you pasted does not relate to CRS. Under CRS regulations banks can still report you to your passport country even if you are genuine UAE resident.

Hello, I'm a UAE resident and for this reason I am not reported through the CRS to the European government of which I am a citizen.

If I owe money to the "taxman" in my home country in the next few years and have all my assets and money in the emirates, could they still come and get it? although the emirates do not report my account
Just hiding with UAE resident permit & residency certificate is half-working solution. For 100% solution you have to become tax non-resident at home (severing economic and social ties).

Reactions: KJK
Just hiding with UAE resident permit & residency certificate is half-working solution. For 100% solution you have to become tax non-resident at home (severing economic and social ties).
I've already done this step, what i owe right now is for past years. What warn me for the future is not my residence, but the permanent establishment of my company because I need to have some sales rapresentative in EU, rules about it is not clear if it could create a permanent establishment in those country.

Could a trust help in that case? What can you suggest to me? @Gediminas

Thanks in advance