Our valued sponsor

Georgia / Puerto Rico (EPB) / EMI??

ColoringBook

Apr 28, 2019
Visit site
Hi everyone.

I am a resident of UK and have a UK LTD company and a primary client in Switzerland, I am currently based in Rep. of Korea. At the moment I invoice the client and then extract money through dividends and a base salary. Sometimes I will receive funds via Revolut and was planning to not declare this.

In order to optimize tax costs I was told to try and get an account in Rep. of Georgia as they have a good level of confidentiality, however opening one remotely proved slightly challenging and was informed that one in Puerto Rico would be even better. However reviews of the bank europacbank led me to this forum and this predicament.

Has anyone any ideas on my best option? My client is fine to wire funds to anywhere as long as its in my name.

Reactions: TurnedToRobot
Sometimes I will receive funds via Revolut and was planning to not declare this.
You won't put it in the books of the UK company?

however opening one remotely proved slightly challenging
Because you needed to setup a company in Georgia and find someone that is doing the undersigning for the account opening or?

Do you had a look at this great list List of Banks, EMI's, Payment processors and BTC to FIAT institutions. of banks, EMI's and payment providers? If you can use an EMI it will make it a lot easier for yor business.

Correct, I haven't put them on the UK companies books. I'm a bit naive here; how does HMRC/Rrevolut work if I weren't to declare it?

In regards to Georgia I found two operators that provide a remote service for opening accounts using Power of Attorney, they provided contradictory information and I lost trust in both of them, until I find an opportunity to go there or get more concrete information I'm refraining from that option.

If you can use an EMI it will make it a lot easier for yor business.