Our valued sponsor

German property tax

Pro Member
Apr 10, 2021
Panama
Visit site
Based on new laws for 2025 property taxes in germany are going to explode.
Anyone having a bigger garden will have high fees to pay.

An example is Norbert Stalter who owns a house on a 2500 qm land.

His property tax will raise from 2025 from 400 euro a year to over 14000 euro a year.

And here it comes how they are going to force people to live in big cities in small appartments in EU

• Wow
Reactions: Jade33 and Alonzo
Based on new laws for 2025 property taxes in germany are going to explode.

His property tax will raise from 2025 from 400 euro a year to over 14000 euro a year.
I didn't have a look to verify but this seems like a FUD to me - if true, it would ruin 50% of Germans

Reactions: RealDude
i work in the field, this aint no joke. they going full steam ahead with f*****g over people as much as they can. look at all the moves the EU has been done in the last 10-15 years by Germany being the post boy child of said EU implementations

And here it comes how they are going to force people to live in big cities in small appartments in EU

That's coming. Look forward to your 40ft container eco homes smi(&%.

40ft-shipping-containers-into-family-home.jpg

Meanwhile the ultra wealthy Germans with their 8 figure villas in München (Grünwald area) pay less than 1000€ in property tax... Even in Sylt it's way less property tax than what this poor man will pay.

I didn't have a look to verify but this seems like a FUD to me - if true, it would ruin 50% of Germans
According to the Property tax calculator (Grundsteuer Rechner) it is indeed correct - but I have no idea if it will impact all Germans or just Baden-Württemberg.

Meanwhile the ultra wealthy Germans with their 8 figure villas in München (Grünwald area) pay less than 1000€ in property tax... Even in Sylt it's way less property tax than what this poor man will pay.