Our valued sponsor

Guidance on tax setup and asset/income protection in Thailand

A bit of background:
1. I hold dual nationality (Thai and Danish), last November I secured my Thai passport and have relocated to Thailand in February.
2. I have been traveling for the last 4 years of my life. During this time I was working in the Philippines for a company there. I paid income tax on my salary while employed in the Philippines.
3. I had real estate in Denmark which was rented out, I paid taxes on that income. Today I have sold that real estate and have no financial income from Denmark, i.e. no taxation from Denmark.
4. I currently earn income from a company in the US, I have no income from Thailand. The work is online.
5. I have chosen to be a permanent resident in Thailand as I can do so freely with my passport and also the standard of living is great. This would also mean having Thailand as my tax residency.

I am familiar with Thai income taxation rules that:
Salaries receive from employment exercises outside of Thailand are exempt from Thai tax, if not paid in or remitted into Thailand within the same calendar year it is received and provided the cost is not recharged into Thailand.

However, I am then confused about what to do in terms of making Thailand my tax residency. Since my income is overseas it is technically not taxed unless brought into Thailand. I am considering starting a company here that pays me an income to then be taxed. It is important for me to have tax residency somewhere as I risk being "defaulted" tax residency in Denmark should I be unable to prove my tax residency. Lastly, I am unsure of what to do with overseas assets (crypto, shares in companies etc.), I want to build more wealth in those areas, but I am concerned about where to keep the assets.