Our valued sponsor

Internet Marketing Offshore Company How & Where? Panama? RAK? Somewhere Else?

Gosha

May 21, 2018
Visit site
Hello, I am a total noob to this offshore thing and would love some help & advice. I have spent many hours researching how to take my business offshore but the information I have found so far has been very bad, and many of the services offering solutions appear to be scams after reading reviews.

I'm the founder of a small internet marketing company, I am originally from the UK but now resident in Bulgaria. I would like to move my company offshore as currently we pay too much tax being registered in the UK and new EU laws make it impossible to compete with foreign companies, and we have no privacy at all.

I need to be able to process credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, AMEX) probably with Authorize or 2Checkout but Stripe would also be fine, and I need access to a corp Bank Account with online banking in order to run my business. (preferably one I can set up without having to visit the branch)

I would also like if possible:
  • Privacy/Protect My Information & Directors Information (and ideally bank privacy)
  • Reduced Taxes On Corporate Income & Dividends
  • Minimal/No Accounting/Book Keeping Requirements
  • Documents/Formation in English (would be a bonus)

I was looking at Panama & RAK as two of my options, as both seem to offer 0% corporate tax, high privacy and low accounting requirements. Are these good options?

I have been told Panama is difficult to get payment processing/banking and that RAK is expensive to set up. I could not find any price info on RAK company but Panama seemed quite expensive at around $5,000-$10,000 based on what various 'company formation' websites were offering for a complete service.

1. Which jurisdictions should I be looking at? Are other places better?
  2. How much should I realistically be prepared to pay in order to get a solution that works?