Our valued sponsor

Need help for Iranian nationals!

Hamed

Sep 15, 2016
Visit site
Hello guys!
I'm Hamed from Iran. I am a web developer and software engineer. in the past weeks I was seeking a solution to expand my business to an international business as my start-up business. so I went for registering a company in one of the offshore jurisdictions but after a lot of research didn't find a bank which accept Iranian nationals!
as you may know the recent nuclear deal between Iran and 5+1 has lifted banking sanctions against Iran, but it seems that these sanctions has remained. I've contacted several banks like: CIM Bank, Loyal bank, Baltikums, Rietumu, Europacific Bank and etc. all of them refused to open accounts for Iranian citizens. now I'm really seeking a good and budget friendly solution.
one of my friends has suggested some solutions:
1- going to a full nominee structure without the closure of the beneficial owners to the banks which I think would have several security concerns
2- making a parent company in Seychelles and a child company in HK. Seychelles does not closure the real owners publicly so the shareholder and director would be my Seychelles company. if its not sufficient we can incorporate more companies to make it more complex. in this plan there is not security concerns about nominees
3- making a bank who accept Iranian nationals as shareholders of an offshore company!!! (which I have not find it until now)

Do you have any guides and opinions on my case? any guides and helps would be appreciated!

PS: according to FATF, recently Iran began negotiations with them and FATF in their recent statement brought out Iran from their blacklist for 18 months to implement the action plan with Iran.

Last edited:
1- going to a full nominee structure without the closure of the beneficial owners to the banks which I think would have several security concerns