Our valued sponsor

Offshore bank doesn't require bank reference

Nishizawa

Member Plus
Dec 14, 2018
Visit site
I am a web programmer living in Asia. I am looking for an offshore bank to open a business account for my business.

Most of them require bank reference letter to open a bank account. But in my country, the bank does not issue a bank reference. There is no such system.

I first contacted Euro pacific bank and now waiting for them to open account.(They told me to submit a bank statement instead of a bank reference.)

But I read many bad reviews about them. Someone even said the Euro pacific bank is a scam. I do not know if I can really trust them. I'm afraid that they will suddenly close my account.

I would like to prepare an alternative in case of emergency. Is there any offshore bank that does not require a bank reference?

Where is your company based. You don't think that is important information?

Euro Pacific Bank as I have said over and over again is a bank people go to for only two reasons.

1. They cannot open an account anywhere else and have an offshore company
2. They are trying to avoid CRS.

So I guess you fall into category 1 am I wrong? So where is your business based?

Where is your company based. You don't think that is important information?

Euro Pacific Bank as I have said over and over again is a bank people go to for only two reasons.

1. They cannot open an account anywhere else and have an offshore company
2. They are trying to avoid CRS.

So I guess you fall into category 1 am I wrong? So where is your business based?

In seychelles.

Well, I didn't think about avoiding CRS. I just wanted a bank that did not require a bank reference.

In seychelles.

Well, I didn't think about avoiding CRS. I just wanted a bank that did not require a bank reference.

So you telling me you found a bank willing to accept a Seychelles company but the stumbling block was giving a bank reference so you turned to EPB?