Our valued sponsor

Question Payoneer Process for a national living abroad

Bugs Bunny

Apr 7, 2021
Sweden
Visit site
So I am considering to start receiving my money to Payoneer, and then order a card so I can use it and withdraw at ATM's, etc, as any person would do. I've never had an account with them, so I'm completely new to the platform.

Question: Will any red flags be raised if I want the debit card sent to the country I'm currently in? (not my home-country).

I want to ensure a smooth process with this EMI. The plan is to fill in that I reside in my home country, which I do on paper, but I want the debit card sent to the country I currently reside in. Which is the country I am currently paying taxes in through a traditional employer.
However, the money I would receive on Payoneer would be untaxed and would be coming from another credible source (i'm also a freelancer), and because of this, I want to do what I can to ensure the process of an account opening to be smooth.

I guess I want them to think I only pay taxes/live in my home country, therefore, I am a bit unsure if having the debit card sent to another country would be such a smart move. Also, the ATM withdrawals would mostly be in the country I currently reside in, and not my home country...

What do you guys think? Should I fill in that I reside in the country I'm currently in? Or should I fill in all information with my home-country? Perhaps I am overthinking it? Perhaps they couldn't care less where the card is sent. I'm eager to hear your opinions.

NOTE: BOTH COUNTRIES I HAVE CONNECTIONS WITH ARE IN THE EU

Question: Will any red flags be raised if I want the debit card sent to the country I'm currently in? (not my home-country).
Set up a VPN in your home country and also have the card shipped to an address there as well. Have a friend or some family member forward it to you via post.

That is, if you want to be 100% sure.