Our valued sponsor

zeeoffshore

Dec 29, 2019
Visit site
Hello,

I'm a non-US resident based in Beirut and I'm looking to incorporate an LLC in Delaware. The nature of the business is consultancy services targeting the Middle East and Africa region i.e. all our clients are outside the US and we won't have any business activity in the US. Could you please provide me with the information below?
1- Can I own the LLC alone without having any partner who is a US resident?
2- What are the total annual taxes and fees to pay?
3- Do we have to pay any income tax if we don't do any business activity in the US and all our income is coming from other countries?
4- Can we open a corporate bank account remotely without travelling to the US?
5- Can we open the bank account in any state or it should be in Delaware?
6- Can we easily send money from our bank account in the US to our bank account in Lebanon? Are there any restrictions?

Please advise.
Thank you.

Reactions: Btraveler
1) Yes, you can.

2) If you create a single member LLC, you do not have to pay any tax. But you must fill out the forms (I don't remember which one specifically). Fill out the form for information purposes and avoid problems. But there are no taxes to pay with a non-US and non-resident single member LLC.

If you open a multi-member LLC you must pay taxes (Forms 1065, 1040NR, 8804,8805,8813,etc), then open a single member LLC to avoid taxes.

3) If you open a single member LLC, you do not have to pay taxes, just fill out an information form. If you open a multi-member LLC, or a corporation you need to pay taxes on revenues from any country.

4) I have had an LLC-Delaware for 3 years, I could not create a bank account. The only option I found is Mercury, look into this new EMI.

You can open a bank account with Stripe Atlas, but if you create a company with Stripe Atlas, you will have to pay corporation tax and you will lose the tax benefits I mentioned in 2).