Our valued sponsor

Quitting day job to trade crypto - need advice as to what path to take from here

BeardedNomad

Apr 9, 2021
UK
Visit site
Hi,

I am a UK resident since birth and have started trading in crypto over the last few months. Shortly, this will be my only source of income as I have started the process to finish my day job.

As I understand it, profits from crypto trading will be taxed as Capital Gains Tax, in the region of 10-20% dependant on amount. As I am making a major lifestyle change with quitting my job and that I do not have anything to keep me in the UK, I want to ask for advice/suggestions as to my next step.

Ultimately I want to reduce my tax responsibilities and overall expenditure as much as possible. I am happy to move abroad, setup a company etc to assist with these goals but I do not have the faintest idea of where to begin. I thought best to ask here before I start down the wrong path.

I have no criminal record and nothing to prevent me from moving.

Hopefully this is enough information to get the conversation started.

Many thanks.

Reactions: JohnLocke
congrats bearded nomad on taking the leap. On Youtube you will find great info on answers to your questions - <<snippet>> is a great start as well as Offshore Citizen. Ive been on this journey for awhile now and there is alot to learn. Also been in crypto for awhile and its been a wild ride. Check into CryptoSniper as well, he does day trading and all. Looking forward to hearing your progress.
Best of luck!

Reactions: BeardedNomad
Hi,

I am a UK resident since birth and have started trading in crypto over the last few months. Shortly, this will be my only source of income as I have started the process to finish my day job.