Our valued sponsor

Set Up Advice...

Lurence

Feb 20, 2018
Visit site
Ok so I have a UK set up but my customers are in the US so want to be able to process in USD. Im a UK resident.

I need to be able to take card payments on the website but every payment processor is rejecting me saying I impose a higher risk then they can accept.
I dont believe this is the business model as I have applied with various website so I can only see its due to the set up.

Ideally I want a easy up formation with bank account & little to no tax if possible... But the main thing is being able to get accepted for the payment processors : )

Please let me know if anyone has advise on the best formation & rough price of this.

Get a Wyoming LLC or Trust. Wyoming is basically America's Switzerland. The fees to set up are low and you could do it yourself online, by downloading the needed forms from the WY Secretary of State site and mail them in for the minimum fee. No reports needed except no matter what State you are in the company will owe Federal taxes still. Look for yourself.

Wyoming Secretary of State

You will also need a "registered agent" and you can bank in the USA that way.

Reactions: diablo and negon
Delaware is great, but do you have <$50000? If so, ok, Delaware may be right for you.

Keep in mind however I'm just a guy looking for advice like you are.

Everyone is just looking for the right solution ; ) But what do I need the $50000 for?

@Lurence do you know what the costs are for such a company you suggest? any agent your can recommend for the same?

Diablo no im not sure on the cost of this but didnt think it would be much, im not even sure if this would be a good set up for what I need ? I appreciate any advice.