Our valued sponsor

Singapore or HK company but can’t open an account

If I want to live in Thailand which is the best option: UK LLP, UK LTD, Estonia OU?
Which entity would you recommend from your experience in terms of easiness in saving on taxes, managing the company, accounting and filling taxes?
(Currently I'm in Georgia)

My strategy: I live most of my time in Thailand. So I am a tax resident there. Money (salary) from foreign sources is not taxed in Thailand. I have a UK LTD and all money made there is paid to me as a normal salary, so the UK LTD is not making a profit and not paying tax. This is a setup which I invented myself, I am not 100% sure if it is bulletproof.

I really should have someone with knowledge of this look at my setup. At the moment I pay 0% tax.

When making a choice you also have to think about opening a bank account. Starting a company is easier than getting bank accounts.

Reactions: ska
Hi, I’m a Brit in Northern Thailand who is opening up a Singapore or HK company to do a few consultancy gigs

problem is I can’t open a bank account in either place and need some way of receiving money from my customer (there is only one of them)

I can’t go back to UK to open one there either

what are my options?
something like transferwise?
Currenxie has been very good for me. Easy to open remotely.

Hi, I’m a Brit in Northern Thailand who is opening up a Singapore or HK company to do a few consultancy gigs

problem is I can’t open a bank account in either place and need some way of receiving money from my customer (there is only one of them)

what are my options?
Statrys was also easy to open.

My strategy: I live most of my time in Thailand. So I am a tax resident there. Money (salary) from foreign sources is not taxed in Thailand. I have a UK LTD and all money made there is paid to me as a normal salary, so the UK LTD is not making a profit and not paying tax. This is a setup which I invented myself, I am not 100% sure if it is bulletproof.