Our valued sponsor

Structure for UK resident

iniwanginwg

Oct 8, 2018
Visit site
I am currently a UK resident operating a nutra trial business with profits in excess of £1 million a month. Currently my structure is incredibly simple and I am simply paying 20% corp tax with a UK business. However, I was wondering if there would be any structures that suit my current situation and would allow me to drop this as low as possible (it's seriously eating into my profits) For example can I not simply open a non-resident cyprus IBC and pay 0% corporation tax in cyprus with nominee directors. This business would then take my payments and hold the product itself under the guise of it being an affiliate network. I could construct my own functioning fake affiliate network with working tracking and dashboards and then pay my own wage as affiliate payouts from that "network" into my UK corp for personal income whilst paying 0% tax on the cyprus business and having a cover story as to where my UK salary is from/that I do not own the cyprus company and it is merely an affiliate network I work with?

Ask yourself the question if you need to remain UK resident.

Your suggestion of creating a fake affiliate network and then paying from that network to your UK corp sounds a bit ridiculous. And I think it wouldn't actually help you at all.

Ask yourself the question if you need to remain UK resident.

Your suggestion of creating a fake affiliate network and then paying from that network to your UK corp sounds a bit ridiculous. And I think it wouldn't actually help you at all.
That's why I'm aksing here to get a guage of what I nede to ask when I get professional advice. So I don't sound as stupid when I seek professional help. So I appreciate the reality check. No I do not need to remain a UK resident as long as whatever residency I have has a decent enough passport.