US citizen opening european corporate bank account

Discussion in 'Business Discussion' started by samdan777712, Oct 1, 2018.

1. samdan777712

samdan777712 New Member

I just got into this subject amidst extremely punitive regulatory actions against cryptos, and now it seems ESMA actions against forex. As a retail trader I feel absolutely fleeced. IT isn't worth being retail.

I need to find a way to become an LLC corporate account trader at exchanges absolutely asap.

That being said the bank issue is the worst issue. Even estonian e residency is tantamount unsuitable for us citizen. The only work around I can think of is maybe if you had a physical store selling non trader related economic activity in estonia with cash flow, had residency visas, and absolutely convinced LHV bank or Swedbank of this to give you account for the euro registered corp..even then.

I don't think these EMI will work, or I'm not seeing indication as such. I don't imagine Kraken or Bitstamp would accept mistertango. I could be wrong. But unlikely.

I mean I can live without it being a european bank initially, if its a safe panamian bank or a safe singapore bank. I might be able to buy gold with bitcoin and have the gold money manager wire money into the bank, but I fear its best to have a bank that accepts crypto related transaction, and those are mighty rare. I heard seychells is no good, BVI and islands are no good now. Peurto rico isn't safe for SEC laws.

I'm not neccesarily concerned with taxes, I'm concerned with access to forex and derivatives. with a legal paper trail of trading history of said exchanges.

Maybe I don't need an offshore company, maybe it needs to be onshore, maybe Panama bank wants it that way, but it needs to be a non us legal entity.

Are many of you American, have you found a good foreign bank account? What about citibank abroad? Surely some of these banks are willing to deal with FACTA. I'm stuck at the bank part.

2. anticfc

anticfc Active Member