Our valued sponsor

Utopia - messanger someone used is?

lory

Mentor Group Lifetime
Jul 31, 2020
Visit site
Seen this AD from Utopia for some time but no one is really discussing their service.

I wonder if someone know more about this service and if it is worth to try, how does it work compared to Telegram, Proton- mail/VPN or HideMyAss ?

Can I get some input from some of the pros around here?

Reactions: uplana and GameBoy
The best client that is widely used is Element.io - Element | Secure collaboration and messaging

It is particularly and increasingly used by open source projects.

Since it is open source and you can host your own server, it is better than something like Telegram, which is not really open sources and we don't know what is going on on their servers.

I am not an expert in this field, but I have been told that someone who is that Element is very good. But he said there is one thing they need to improve.

But on privacy of private messages, you first want to get off Android or iPhone. The popular choices are GrapheneOS and CalyxOs. And then only install apps from the open source store they use (f-Droid). You can install other apps, but they may not work and most apps are brimming with trackers. Graphene and CalyxOS are easy to install. I think you can find places that sell it pre-installed. They only work on a small number of phones.

Then, you will want to communicate with people who have also dumped Android/Apple; and use Element. Trying to do anything with privacy on Android/Apple is a waste of time. See:

And consider this ten years our of date.

If you are using a computer, use a noob version like Ubuntu or Mate. If you are like me and like the old Window 95 layout, get the versions with Mate.

People are often averse to making these changes, but these OSs are quite easy to use and are much less problematic than Windows. Just give it time to get used to the interface. If don't know how to do something, Presearch - How to do this on Ubunutu.