Our valued sponsor

Where to open an offshore company for consulting/programming consultancy

blaupunkt

Nov 21, 2018
Visit site
I'm a EU resident, looking where to open offshore company + bank account for consultancy/ programming consultancy company. I work mostly in Europe, getting income from normal companies (right now from Germany). I was thinking about Seychelles. But what about bank account is it ok to open it there?

- Low initial deposit
- Online banking
- Debit card
- Supports Euro currency
- No Personal visit required
- No problem with sending money to exchange accounts

Reactions: JohnLocke
Hi blaupunkt, I am also an EU resident and programmer as well. So your question is quite common.

I think going offshore won't work for you. I had the same problem. German companies (most European...) will have troubles to pay an offshore. They will ask questions... and then more questions. Avoid it -as you don't have to hide something.

I would suggest you 2 options:
a) Bulgaria
b) Cyprus

I have tried both.
So a quick analysis:

Bulgaria

- has the cheapest incorporation within EU (1/10 compared to Cyprus)
- 10% tax
- 5% dividends
- monthly cost (address + accounting) ~ 70e, depends on no. of invoices
- local banks will accept your company
- debit cards

Pros:
Stable, almost the lowest tax rate, cheap and easy

Cons:
dividends. A long story.

Cyprus

-
prestige
- not cheap
- 12.5% tax
- 0% dividends
- local banks need a crystal clear description, then will accept (its not so easy like it was...)

Pros:
Stable, tax rate, dividends, easy

Cons:
Initial cost

-
for both options you can have an account though transferwise (a great fintech startup), EMIs, etc

Third, extra option:

Estonia
(A very interesting option)

- Great prestige
- low cost
- e-residency (100e)
- 0% tax (* please search about it)
- 20% dividends
- cheap running costs: Leapin.eu ~70e / month (all included :) )
- physical bank options / EMIs

Cons:
dividends