Our valued sponsor

Question How many of you have been asked at borders where your tax residency is?

jafo

Mentor Group Gold Premium
May 13, 2022
Earth
Visit site
Serious question: How many of us have ever been questioned about our tax residency?

I'll start: Notwithstanding my monthly travel, not once has anyone ever asked me anything about my taxes or my tax residency! Not once! I have been traveling routinely since 1989. Traveling stopped in March 2020 until July 2021. After July 2021, traveling on a monthly basis again.

I have NEVER EVER even been asked where I live. Not even once!

What about you?

Serious question: How many of us have ever been questioned about our tax residency?
Is it a serious question?

Not once!
NOT ONCE have I ever... EVER! been asked what the diamer of my nostrils is.
NEVER!
ZERO! Not even once

Nor have I been asked about my nickname at school at the 3rd grade!
NEVER EVER!
NEVER!
0 !

And why would I be?

Reactions: jafo
Is it a serious question?
100% serious! Reading so many websites vis-à-vis digital nomads and perpetual travelers, it has given me the impression that many people have been asked this. I hope I am reading too much into this.

NOT ONCE have I ever... EVER! been asked what the diamer of my nostrils is.
NEVER!
ZERO! Not even once

Nor have I been asked about my nickname at school at the 3rd grade!
NEVER EVER!
NEVER!
0 !

And why would I be?
rof/% That's a good one ;) rof/%

Why would they ask this when you cross a border. These are immigration agents not tax agents.

I have had the experience for an unknown reason being put aside at a border and asked hundred of questions while having to show my credit cards, login on company bank account, give my local friend number I would meet so they could verify.

I had in the past (years ago) regular border crossings to there even at times just for several hours and less then a day. I am free to travel and stay for several months in that country without a visa.