Our valued sponsor

Best location for Ecommerce/Digital Goods business

applebee123

Apr 30, 2021
mumbai
Visit site
Hello Folks,

What is the best location to set up an Ecommerce/Digital Goods business under following criteria. Majority of clients are from UK.

Low Tax
Ease in registration
No need for additional directors
No burdensome audits
Easy banking and integration with payment processors.

I was thinking Singapore/ BVI but the requirements seem to not so flex . I'm an Indian Resident.

Any inputs will be appreciated.

It's going to be difficult since "no burdensome audits" and payment processing is not a very good combination.

You may look into a BVI or even UK company to setup this business but be prepared for some sort of accounting requirements, the latter is easy and cheap to setup and is what most are option for.

Hello Folks,

What is the best location to set up an Ecommerce/Digital Goods business under following criteria. Majority of clients are from UK.

Low Tax
Ease in registration
No burdensome audits

I was thinking Singapore/ BVI but the requirements seem to not so flex . I'm an Indian Resident.

I am not expert on the subject, but from my understanding, if you continue to be a resident of India, none of the offshore jurisdictions will help you in any way, because the brain/management/owner of the offshore corporation resides in India. The new Common Reporting Standard or CRS, would let the government in India know about the Ultimate Beneficial Ownern (UBO), and the offshore entity will be taxed as if it's an Indian entity.

If you're planning on hiding the ownership of this entity from the Indian authorities, I don't think it's a good long term plan.

Your best bet would be to move to a tax free jurisdiction, such as UAE. Just sharing what I know.

Reactions: Fred
Considering what you have mentioned above the UAE is by far your best bet especially if you are indian national as well.

PayPal and Stripe are fully available in the UAE.