Our valued sponsor

I'm a IT Contractor working all around Europe working Cyprus Company?

EliasIT

Corporate Services
Mentor Group Lifetime
Dec 10, 2010
Visit site
I'm a IT Contractor working all around Europe and would like to known if working with a Cyprus company would be beneficial to me.

With a Cyprus company incorporated is it possible:

To make contracts with contracting agencies? Who will sign the contracts, the nominee director?

Can the shareholder be an employee of the company and have a salary? Which status, employee, self-employed, where are the taxes and social security payments made, the employees residence or place of work? who will take care of the formalities (paperwork at social security, inland revenue,...)

Who takes care of the taxes, for the employees?

What vat will apply doing business with European countries (excluding Cyprus)?

Besides the incorporation fees are there any fees for each invoice, and if yes how much?

What is the minimum capital to form the company?

Can payments to you be made by postal office or using western union?

To make contracts with contracting agencies? Who will sign the contracts, the nominee director?

Yes and if a nominee director is inserted the Nominee director will sign.

Can the shareholder be an employee of the company and have a salary?

That's possible but nothing most clients do.

Which status, employee, self-employed, where are the taxes and social security payments made, the employees residence or place of work?

You will have to manage this yourself or pay us for doing this for you, nothing we can recommend if you don't plan to be a resident of Cyprus.

Who takes care of the taxes, for the employees?

You will need to do so, or pay us for this work.

Besides the incorporation fees are there any fees for each invoice, and if yes how much?