Our valued sponsor

Looking to start an IBC for an online business running in Australia

mrpmz

Offshore Agent
May 3, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys, i have been reading the forums here for a while now but i've just joined and have a question which i have been searching around for on this forum. Figured it would be best to ask my own question to get answers most appropriate to my situation.

So i am having an online website developed which would be ready in about 1 month, the website will be a service type website where users can buy and sell services and products online. Of course in the beginning i will have very little income but i am expecting bigger results as i promote my website.

I live in Australia, and am looking for an IBC or someway to avoid or reduce tax legally. What are your suggestions on a course of action as i am very new to this so any help from you guys would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Peter

So as I understand you will need a way to accept credit card payments on your website as well, please confirm?

The best would be to incorporate a offshore company for instant in the Seychelles or Belize or similar jurisdictions which don't have any TIEA with your country (The Seychelles don't have such) then you could simply make it a holding company for your local company (please look for additional advise from a local tax advisor or attorney) so you can invoice the local company from the offshore company! <- it's a very simple explanation since I would like to avoid going into details here on a public forum I would suggest you to submit a ticket requesting additional information on this particular topic or see what other comments here will be posted.

If the above is done correctly and you make sure to have the legal agreements formed correctly between the 2 companies then it is not difficult to avoid to pay corporate tax like the many fortune 500 company's do.

Last edited: