Our valued sponsor

When should I fill out the tax forms in the USA if my LLC is incorporated in January 2023?

catslover

Dec 6, 2022
Montevideo
Visit site
Based on the information I have collected, once my LLC is created in the USA I must submit the tax forms.

As a non-US resident I must fill out and submit:
-Form 5472 + 1120
-FBAR
-Form 1040-NR

But I'm very confused about it.

As I researched, these forms should be submitted each year, before April 1st. But if I incorporate my LLC in January 2023, do I need to submit these forms before April 2023, or April 2024??

Reactions: troubled soul
Based on the information I have collected, once my LLC is created in the USA I must submit the tax forms.

As a non-US resident I must fill out and submit:
-Form 5472 + 1120
-FBAR
-Form 1040-NR

But I'm very confused about it.

As I researched, these forms should be submitted each year, before April 1st. But if I incorporate my LLC in January 2023, do I need to submit these forms before April 2023, or April 2024??
You need to file FBAR only if your LLC has a foreign bank account, typically you will open a bank account in USA for your LLC so no need to file FBAR.

Form 1040-NR is for individual aliens so not for the LLC.

If you are, as a person, not resident and do not own any taxes personally to USA (i.e. you do not receive any compensation which is subject to tax in USA, for example FDAP, and there is not ECI i.e. if you provide services abroad without any US-based agent or activities you do not have ECI) no need to file this form, you will need to file only form 5472 + 1120 for your LLC.

But better consulting a CPA to be sure and clarify your position based on the nature of your income.

Thank you guys for all your replies.

Are you creating a separate entity or is this a single member disregarded entity (sole proprietorship) ?