Our valued sponsor

Airwallex rejection

You make $600k/month and mess with EMIs?
Just open accounts in several banks. That should be fairly simple as you have numbers to show...
It’s not at all simpler to open accounts with banks. Btw I already have various accounts with banks and EMIs, I just keep opening new ones to diversify and have backups ready

It’s not at all simpler to open accounts with banks. Btw I already have various accounts with banks and EMIs, I just keep opening new ones to diversify and have backups ready
I know compliance started to take over business in Cyprus banks also, but out of curiosity why are you not using any of them? I am quite sure there is one or two who could be interested...

I know compliance started to take over business in Cyprus banks also, but out of curiosity why are you not using any of them? I am quite sure there is one or two who could be interested...
Could you name? I have some experience with CY banks and – with all due respect – I do not share your opinion... (But maybe your mileage varies...)

Sure enough, here is Airwallex reply to my request for clarification:

Thank you for reaching out to Airwallex!

I'm so sorry, but unfortunately I can't disclose any more information around our onboarding decisions. If we’re able to onboard your business changes in future we’ll be sure to reach out.

I completely understand that the lack of clarity is frustrating, but unfortunately it’s company policy that we don’t share the information regarding our onboarding decisions.

That was related to another company. I used the account for some time before they closed it.

Already rejected by it smi(&%

I am well covered but I will continue to apply for new accounts. That’s until Amazon decides to pay in crypto ;)
Bilderlings rejected me some time ago for a personal account though.