Our valued sponsor

Best website builder (Wordpress, Webflow, Wix, Elementor etc)?

thomasparra

Member Plus
May 30, 2020
Visit site
I am looking for a website builder and/or host to build a simple website with less than 30 pages (homepage/home, services, cases studies, about, compliance, terms and conditions, contact us form) and that's pretty much it. No platform/client account, no real integration besides maybe calendar. I need something simple and easy to use/maintain but yet a website that is a bit dynamic/no too static and doesn't look like a cheap one-pager hairdresser site.

Wordpress looks like hell to use, I am no web developer/designer and if I were to spend days learning how to build a simple website I would probably just use Webflow which seems more satisfying to use.

What is out there?

Why not use wordpress and find someone that do all this for you in a day? do you have all the text ? or you need to find a content writer.
Because there is nothing fundamentally complicated. It’s a website for a b2b services company. Hiring a developer and writer is too time consuming, I just want to develop an easy website and edit the content myself, and adjust the design / layout throughout the building process. Nothing is set and stone in terms of the content but I have a very clear idea of what I want in terms of structure and the contents

WP+Elementor is very easy to use.
But if you want a decent website you should hire a professional, having a crap site will do you more harm than good.
Don’t you think I can still build a quality website with elementor? I mean a sleek design website that is not too static. Don’t have to be super dynamic like what you can do on webflow but I would like some element of dynamism.