Our valued sponsor

Question Can be use Swissquote account as a bank account?

tradingworldwide321

May 20, 2020
Visit site
Hi all

As some of all you know, I am a forex trader and am trading high volume under personal account. I have seen that forex traders are high risk for 99% of all banks, but got some luck with offshore jurisdictions.

Now, I was reading there's a bank and brokerage called Swissquote, they claim they are regulated by FINMA and have license for banking and brokerage services as well.

So I was thinking: what if I open a personal trading account with them, deposit large sums, sums earned from trading in other brokers, keep the funds there and trade those funds four times in a month to keep active the account.

Theoretically I have my funds in a "reputable" Swiss bank and brokerage.
Ofcourse, this account can't be use to send wire transfers to third partys, only to my own bank accounts which is okey.

My purpose would be two:
Deposit a lot of money in that account, because I think Swiss is "Safe" than an offshore broker.
Once I have at least 5 million and up+, I could try to speak with the Top banks and open a "real" bank account in USA or EU so I will move my funds from Swissquote to that bank account. This will help me to prevent from moving large sums from offshore broker to that big bank than moving large sums from Swiss to that specific bank.

What do you think about this?

Thank you

Reactions: troubled soul
Solution
Swissquote cannot be used exactly like a regular bank account.

You get your multicurrency IBAN which can be used for SEPA and SWIFT transactions like a regular bank account. But Swissquote doesn't like it when you send or receive money from/to third parties. The expected behavior is that you wire money in from an account in your name and out to an account in your name. Exceptions can be made, for example salary payments or dividend transfers from your own company. It's something you can discuss with them.