Our valued sponsor

Current structure: LV+SC. Looking for new structure ideas please

bilderberger

May 29, 2020
Visit site
I'm looking for structure suggestions.

I'm a tax resident in Latvia, originally from UK. I'm doing marketing and advertising consulting services.

I have a local micro-company that employs me and other family members and pays my local taxes and can receive payments from other companies. Effective taxation rate is a little more than 15% based on turnover - so I deliberately keep local turnover only to salaries.

I currently have a Seychelles company with a nominee that receives payments from clients, pays expenses and pays invoices for wages to the local company. I have a paypal account and EMI banking but Paypal fee's are high and I'm concerned when revenue grows that any issues with our EMI would basically cripple or sink our business. Also, our EMI doesnt support bank cards for SC companies. And there's a small potential risk of the local tax office alleging that I'm the ultimate beneficiary and trying to tax me for undistributed profits from the SC company, though admittedly there isn't a lot of money there, but this would be a huge hassle.

There's a good chance I'll do 100k revenue before year end, so I'm looking at options for a new or alternate structure to the SC formation. I'd be really grateful to hear ideas on what might work best for parking earnings until its convenient to earn it and pay tax, or to invest into Crypto, as well as paying business related expenses and reducing CFC risks.

Ideal criteria being (I realize some of these are potentially big asks) :)
  • low or no tax jurisdiction.
  • Low maintenance costs and relatively simple admin.
  • Low formation & renewal costs.
  • Possibility to have robust non-EMI banking with cards, without exorbitant transaction fee's.
  • Possibility to open Crypto accounts in company name.