Our valued sponsor

Does LLC Wyoming Bank report outside the USA?

I am a non-US resident, I have a US LLC in Wyoming as a non-resident.

My only two options for bank accounts, as far as I have understood, are Mercury and Transferwise.

Will these two EMIs/Banks report to my current residence country the balance of the business LLC account ?

I can read that the US does not report under CRS, but would these two online banking institutions report since I am a non US resident?

Reactions: X0t0
They report to irs and for now irs doesn't report back automatically.. some think that must change in the near future some think that USA is simply too "strong" and won't give up on being the new tax haven..
However one thing is certain and that is if your country officially requests info from usa they will get it.

Bare in mind FACTA is reciprocal in theory.. usa just doesn't want to play ball yet , how long will they last.. idk perhaps some more knowledgeable people around can say..

Transferwise shouldn't report you under CRS.

Mercury is a bank right? If so, a FATCA might apply?

Some (but not all) FATCA agreements are reciprocal, but as mentioned above, word on the street is that it's mainly been a one-way thing with the US traditionally given up nothing.

I've read that might be slowly starting to change, e.g. with Singapore perhaps?

Anyway, it depends on where your mysterious home country / country of tax residency is as to what type of FATCA agreement applies. Check that out here:

Looks like the licence it has from Belgium is a Payment Services licence (as opposed to a banking licence):

EMI licence is still with the UK (for the time being anyway):

When I read this , TW is a bank in EU. In UK they are EMI licensed, different company name.
Yes, they have an EMI licence from the UK and a payment services licence from Belgium.