Our valued sponsor

Double tax treaty - Countries not included


Offshore Agent
Apr 16, 2009
Visit site
I was wondering whether the double tax treaty is applicable only for the list of 40 countries mentioned in the Cyprus double tax treaty. Does companies have to pay tax who do businesses and investments in other countries not mentioned in the lists :confused:
Countries with which Cyprus don't have any double tax treaty with will not be subject to Cyprus tax. So you will have to pay tax in your local country and to the local tax rate if you publish that you are the owner of the Cyprus company to your local authorities.