Our valued sponsor

Forex Day Trader/nomad IB advice

Johno

Jun 6, 2017
Visit site
Hi guys,\\

Ive been doing some research and reading this forum. Im new to IBC’s and the world of offshore. I have a few questions based on my specific situation. I would really appreciate any answers of people in similar situations.

If anyone can point me in the direction of any good resources where I can get an understanding of the offshore world, I would appreciate that too!

Here we go:

I am a forex day trader. I trade spot currencies, metals, indices and crypto currencies on a short term basis (A day trader). In the near future I will have trading capital of £10,000. I am looking to set up an entity ‘offshore’ to ensure that I am LEGALLY reducing my tax obligation as much as possible.

I am a UK resident, I was born here and currently live here. From November this year, I will be living in Canada for 6 months, then Australia for 6 months and then Japan for 6 months, and continually moving to new countries and living for 6 months to 1 year, whilst continually trading forex as my income source. It therefore seems like a fabulous idea to set up an IBC or offshore business to benefit from very low tax.

I plan to compound my trading returns by leaving them in my brokerage/business account long term, making minimal withdrawals. But I will need to withdraw some money to live. Can this be done all through the company account or do I need a personal account too?

What jurisdiction do you reccomend for this and why? I am concerned that if I am finding my trading account as an offshore company, there will be only a limited number of brokers who will accept my business? I want to ensure that the broker I end up trading with is based in a very well established economy such as the UK, Singapore etc…