Our valued sponsor

HK/Latvia/Malta + Latvia Bank for Digital Goods Company?

zyzl

Sep 23, 2019
Visit site
Hi, I want to minimize my tax expenditure because I am a German resident. I can potentially re-locate to any EU country.

I sell digital products.
All of my customers are from GER + EU, that's why I prefer an EU bank account.

The best would be RAK UAE + RAK bank account but I am not near Dubai in the next days.

Next options:
- HK Ltd. + Latvia Bank (0% tax?)
- Latvia SIA + Latvia Bank (20% tax)
- Malta ltd. + Latvia Bank (5-15% tax)

I am very greatful for any advise.

Simply relocate to any low tax EU country you like. You can't use any tax avoidance options while being a German resident

what do you mean exactly? It's not about avoidance, which is definitivly possible (UAE/HK?), but to choose the easiest and quickest solution for me.

I can relocate to any EU country but of course stay registered in Germany if that is possible (which it should be possible, correct?). Can you please explain your statement in detail? Thanks! :)
Non-residents from Malta 5% and non-residents from Latvia 20% (via dividends)?

First of all, AVOID all Latvian banks forever and anything related to Latvian banks unless you want to lose your money

2nd of all, as long as you are registered in Germany you are taxed as a German resident and your offshore company will be taxed in Germany according to CFC rules. You can't avoid or minimize tax as long as you live in Germany. Get a residency elsewhere and then figure out your options.

what do you mean exactly? It's not about avoidance, which is definitivly possible (UAE/HK?), but to choose the easiest and quickest solution for me.

I can relocate to any EU country but of course stay registered in Germany if that is possible (which it should be possible, correct?). Can you please explain your statement in detail? Thanks! :)
Non-residents from Malta 5% and non-residents from Latvia 20% (via dividends)?