Our valued sponsor

I can't be an employee of an English company

AdH

Mentor Group Gold Premium
Jan 13, 2023
United Kingdom
Visit site
I am EU passport, born in EU, and I have been working in selling companies since many years ago. Now, I have received a very good work offer from an UK ltd company, to work for the company with an employment contract in England, with my payroll and social security. I would develop my work, in Europe, visiting clients; my actual physical residence is NOT in England! The English Registered Accountant says that the contract cannot be carried out, because I do not reside in England. Any solution???

I am EU passport, born in EU, and I have been working in selling companies since many years ago. Now, I have received a very good work offer from an UK ltd company, to work for the company with an employment contract in England, with my payroll and social security. I would develop my work, in Europe, visiting clients; my actual physical residence is NOT in England! The English Registered Accountant says that the contract cannot be carried out, because I do not reside in England. Any solution???
You may need to offer them your work as a freelancer or move to UK.

Thanks a lot Avalanche,
in case I work as freelance, where have I to pay taxes? ans Social Insurance?
Regarding to move to UK, I could get an address with a room, with my utility bill in that address. Could be valid ?
But in this case, should I ask for a VISA work ?

Thanks in advance
AdH

Presumably when the company made an offer to you they expected you to move to the UK? If your salary is high enough then you should be able to secure a UK visa and your company should be able to help/sponsor you.

If you/they do not want you to move to the UK, there are two options. They hire you through a local payroll provider on full time basis. Or they hire you as a freelancer, at which point you will be responsible for your own taxes in whatever country you happen to be a tax resident.