Our valued sponsor

Is company formation in Romania a good idea?

Usama Ahmed

Dec 8, 2017
Visit site
I am a total newbie to this whole taxation and was wondering if someone can shed some more light on this topic. To me Romania seems like the best jurisdiction to incorporate in EU for companies with turnover lower than 1 million. The subjected corporate tax is only 1% in such case, which seems like the lowest in EU. I came across this article which gave some good pointers --> Company formation Romania: Corporate and income tax structure updates . Any help/opinions will be highly appreciated.

Reactions: Okanda Fernando
I don't know about Romania, however, can you setup a company remote, means no personal visit at all in order to register a company there?

What are the costs for a basic setup i.e. company + incorporation documents?

The last time I checked the threeshold was 500K not 1M and you must have 1 full time employee (if not then 3% is charged), but take care about technical tax for consulting services if they make more then 20% of your income you got charged with default tax rate.
For many Online Business where turnover is near 500K and you have only few expesnes it's a well solution, you got all contracts (PayPal, credit card, App stores and and and) and benefit from low tax.

Reactions: kave3i