Our valued sponsor

Is it possible to get a UK domiciled director for a UK company?

I'mRobot

Merchant Account expert
Mentor Group Gold
Mar 29, 2016
Visit site
Is there anyone who knows how to solve a problem I have with a UK LTD where the payment processor requires a UK domiciled director to be appointed?

Thinking about some nominee director like it is possible in many other countries. I know it may not be allowed in the UK.

Your help would be much appreciated.

Reactions: myhand and clemens
As far as I know it is not allowed and for that reason not provided. If you find a service that can provide it, please post here.

I have no experience with the below provider but they claim to be able to provide what you are looking for:

If it works, please post here more information

If you Google for such services as UK nominee director there are pulling up a few

However, I also read the following which may question services like the above mentioned and the provided nominee director service!
When the term nominee is used, it generally means a person whose name appears on the public register but has no real power and merely signs as they are instructed to. This is the case with our nominee shareholder service.
However, this is not the case with a nominee director. UK law is very clear that there is no such concept as a nominee director and that all directors owe the same director duties as any other director and these cannot be abdicated by the director.
UK law does not define or recognise nominee directors. In the eyes of the law, nominee directors are the same as any other director and owe the same duties to the company.[2]