Our valued sponsor

My Scenario

corkers

Offshore Agent
Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
Hello,

New to the forums here today after reading such in depth content. I've asked a few questions on other forums before, but not had quite the responses / insight that I've been looking for. Perhaps it's just me...

Anyway I'm looking for a structure that suits my flexible / differing positions and that can grow with what I decide to pursue.

A little about me:

I'm currently a UK resident, although I have never paid tax in the UK. I have lived / worked in Switzerland on and off over the past few years in a part time capacity and have spent over 183 days out of the UK over the past year (working / on holidays.)

I am currently a director / shareholder in a UK Ltd company (internet based travel website, that acts as 'venue' - taking commission on sales) that has been incorporated for 14 months, although I have not taken any salary or dividends from this.

I also work as a contracted third party on seismic exploration vessels (consultant / services ) and am currently within the requirements to gain seafarers earning deductions on all my offshore income due to my time out of the UK. This is a job that I will do less and less as the others develop. Being contracted by both foreign & UK based companies with all contracts outside of the UK (at sea.)

I am currently working on 3 new business ventures, 2 of which are internet based and 1 is another contracter / services company - although all the operations of the latter will take place outside of the UK (most likely in the CIS nations, Middle East & Asia.)

With these ventures being either web based or outside the UK - I assume there is some scope for tax savings and also to build a solid platform for further future tax savings should I either move abroad or expand further.

My UK company will most likely remain as is, as I do have a partner. However the new ventures could be more flexible with regards to location etc.