Our valued sponsor

Possible workaround for new UAE Corporate Tax?

imtaku

Jan 2, 2023
World
Visit site
Hello everyone,

Just like everyone on this forum, I'm quite concerned about the new 9% corporate tax in UAE, and after reading for a few days, there is one question that I still question myself a lot:

If personal income is not taxed, what if all my client payments come directly to me (and not my business) — Would that be okay and I would be tax exempt, or what is the problem with that?

To give more context:

My FZCO sponsored my VISA, so I'm a resident for 2 years and I can renew after that. I have a business bank and 3 personal bank accounts, and from what I can understand, my clients can easily do a SWIFT transfer to my UAE personal account, and that way there is no revenue in my Freezone company, so there is no corporate tax to pay for.

Is my assumption right?

Also, does anyone knows any good tax consulting company in the UAE? I used to work with DLS Dubai, but as they are now closed, I'm looking for another advisor to get paid help from.

Thank you

Bank accounts have nothing to do company revenue. The money can arrive anywhere. What matters is who the contract is with and who issues the invoice. If it's done through the company it's company revenue. Do note that tax is paid on profit, not revenue.

Hello everyone,

Just like everyone on this forum, I'm quite concerned about the new 9% corporate tax in UAE, and after reading for a few days, there is one question that I still question myself a lot:

If personal income is not taxed, what if all my client payments come directly to me (and not my business) — Would that be okay and I would be tax exempt, or what is the problem with that?

To give more context: