Our valued sponsor

Simple EMI or offshore bank account

Nemertes

Mar 17, 2021
Greece
Visit site
Hello. I am glad to have found this forum, I get lot's of info.

So here is my situation. I am a freelancer working with clients all over the world and have also some affiliate earnings. Not much as many of you, under 3k in a month. So I was using my local bank in Greece, but now trying to find a bank of an EMI abroad to open a simple account with just an IBAN and a debit card, prefferably somekind untreacable for now as I do not have a legal company yet, hopefully in a year I will need help on this also.

So I have tried Lithuanian companies, as suggested here, like Wise and Bankera, but both give me trouble with my id and require a passport or an id with expiration date. I have done many verifications in other sites with these docs, I don't know why things have changed so much.

So do you have any suggestions for a simple EMI or bank that can give me an IBAN and a simple debit card? And of course won't hold my money or give me troubles? Something for simple, daily use.

Thanks, Nem

Reactions: clemens and blizz
If you can't even provide a valid passport or ID, you're not going to be able to get any EMI. The days of easy-going banking are gone. Financial regulations are tighter than ever, and getting tighter.

These days, you will have to provide the very least a valid form of ID, and usually a proof of address and automated or manual video conference ID verification.

Thanks for your reply. It seems that my id is in the old format, meaning handwritten and companies use automated systems, so they cannot recognise it. This is the third response I got from a company.

So is there a company that uses real people to do the checks? And you can communicate with them without these automated responses?