Our valued sponsor

UK resident but currently expact - Digital nomad. What to do?

Good morning everyone.

I need advice regarding my current situation.
I am a dual citizen - (British & Italian) and I am resident in the UK since 2010. I bought a house in London which legally still shown as my home residence since 2015.
Since 2010 I worked as a Digital Designer (all perm roles), but I also opened an Ltd. company for my family (they all live in Italy, and they needed a UK company for their Business as they were trading a lot with UK customers).
Basically, since November last year, I had my residency, full-time work, and this Ltd Company (where I am the director solely for 'legal purposes' of my family) in the UK.

Since November 2020, due to Covid, I decided to Italy to reunite with my family and I resigned from my full-time job and became a freelancer.
What I did was:
1) Rented my property (even if I am legally resident myself too at the same address)
2) Started trading actually from my family Ltd company.

The issue I now have is that not only the company I am trading from has nothing to do with the design (my family business is insurance), but I am receiving an income from both my house rental fee - 1.2k per month) and from my freelance business.
Regarding the latter, Q1 was basically 0.5k income per month but now Q2 looks like to be massively busy - with a projection of 3/4k per month.

Reading at my situation, I am asking for advice about the following:
1) Where I should actually get my residency? Shall I keep it in the UK, move it to Italy, or are there any other options to pursue my dream job as a Digi nomad Designer?
2) Company-wise - shall I detach completely my business from my family one? I used my family Ltd. solely because I needed to start working asap and my clients asked for an Ltd and didn't want to hear teh words 'sole trader'. Also, may freelancer portals allow you to register/seek work only if you have an Ltd or an Umbrella Company.