Our valued sponsor

Using multiple offshore companies for different clients

DaveFischer

Mar 24, 2020
Visit site
I'm currently working for 2 US companies and 1 UK company, but I've noticed that people go a lot based on reputation. I would prefer to use a EU-based company for my British client, but e.g. a Georgian company for my US clients as they're transferring often via PayPal/EMI and not so worried where I pay my taxes.

It's also important for me to gain experience and build experience/knowledge with offshoring. I'm a bit nervous about the whole process.
I used to be nervous about long-term investing in ETF's/Vanguards, so I think it's a good idea to just make a move and I can always improve my set-up later.

Are there going to be disadvantages over using multiple companies except for the costs? I think I'd prefer to pay 5% more and build some more experience with offshoring in different countries. I can always shut down 1 of the companies later if I have some personal experiences with the governments. I'm not a great fan of bureaucracy and regulations, so this could be a way for me to learn more about tax jurisdictions and offshoring.

Seeing as my life is fairly unstable, I've lived in Asia, South America and worked for many different clients at different rates, from $150k yearly to $400k yearly, I like to have a lightweight set-up that I can easily adjust after I have more experience. E.g. if I start a Cypriot company and I find the regulations/bureaucracy a pain in the a*s, I'd like to ability to try Malta. I love the easiness of the Estonian set-up, but 20% of corporation tax seems high. Because of having a fairly unstable life, I think it could be good to gain experience as I'm currently unable to make a long-term plan for the upcoming 5-10 years and I'd like to maintain some flexibility and freedom.