Our valued sponsor

Why Malta is bad?

sp00k

Dec 17, 2016
Visit site
I've been investigating where to incorporate for last 2 months.
And Malta seems the only lowest non-resident tax and looks pretty clean.
Their corp tax is 35% but I am told is easily reduced to 5% for the income outside the Malta.
Is there some catch? Why it isn't so popular as Cyprus?
Opening and running wise it cost same or even less today after all Cyprus companies have to audit.

You can't protect your privacy with a malta corp. that's one of the biggest issue for the users here on the forum. The other thing is, tax planning, you may check with which countries Malta has double tax treaties?!

What would you have to do to get the tax rate down to 5% ?

You have to get the funds out of the company. By paying the dividends to a shareholder or sending them to a holding outside the Malta.
I don't see why I'll need to hide an identity. Planned business is pretty clean and simple by selling software online.

Reactions: negon
If that's the case not need to hide your identity. If you pay out the money by using the dividends as an instrument there is also no need to prove the control and management to take place in Mala, you want to check that with and local CPA!

I have a friend that own a Malta company I will have to ask him about tax and all that stuff to see what makes it a good place to incorporate a business.

Most gambling companies are registered in Malta!

Well, overpriced I don't know it is always a question of what level of service you need and how professional that company you want to help you is :)

Here are one of the very heavy guys Jurisdiction Malta | e-Management - e-commerce business solutions they can do incorporation in Malta and Curacao and they know everything that anyone need to know about these two jurisdictions!

Is accounting and filing of tax required in Malta?
Yes it is, you need to ask your agent to help you with this task.