Our valued sponsor

Andorra residence + company

freegeek

Member Plus
Jan 17, 2021
Visit site
Looking for some insights. I read all the requirements and this could possible be a good fit for me. Looking to move out of my high tax country in 2022 - 2023 timeframe. I've been running a 1 person IT consultancy firm for 10+ years (150k euro turnover with low costs). Plan is to close down my company, move my tax residency and start a new company. My mind was first set on a Romanian micro company but Andorra would probably be a better fit when it comes to lifestyle (even when taxes and living costs are higher. I plan to visit both Romania and Andorra before I decide. I read some stuff that is not clear to me:
  • Maintain a salary sufficiently high to cover your living expenses
Can't you just use dividends to cover your living expenses? You have to pay a salary to yourself?
  • Pay social security contributions of a minimum of 450 EUR per month
Are these paid by the company as a deductable expense or you need to pay this as private person?

Also looking for a reliable service company to guide me through the proces and a rough estimate what they charge for their services

Andorra is definitely a great option. They is active and passive residency. In your case, it should be Active, min 6 months to get tax certificate. Dividends are not taxed but income (personal and corporate) yes at 10%. I used local company called IDEAND. Very professional. Fully set up in 3.5 months.
Hi, was not expecting any kind of reply anymore so thanks! Regarding my original questions, can you give feedback?

Can't you just use dividends to cover your living expenses? You have to pay a salary to yourself?
Are these paid by the company as a deductable expense or you need to pay this as private person?