Our valued sponsor

Bank account for Gibraltar company?

maxine

Sep 28, 2018
Visit site
Hi,

I recently set-up a company in Gibraltar. I’m Greek resident. I’m the shareholder, a Director and there will be a local Director too.

I’m in the process of setting up an office there and taking on local freelancers. Operations and management will take place there.

My question - what’s the best EMI or online bank account to apply with?

Can anyone recommend any physical banks too?

I got accepted by Business Revolut only to be told the following day they had closed it down and could not disclose the reasons!

It’s a 100% legit business but expected turnover will be anywhere between £100k to £150k per month as I have a lot of experience in the industry.

There will be a lot of money going out, the profit margins are small, and I need a stable account.

I am in the process of setting up a local bank account too - but want to start trading soon and I am told it’s very difficult to get a bank account in Gibraltar and I’m not sure where else to look?

Many thanks

You want to checkout Mister Tango, I have personally used them for a long time without any trouble.

Thanks for the suggestion. Mistertango looks great. But I will be trading in GBP. What's a good alternative for this currency? Looks like Mistertango is only good for EUR.
Did you check CoinsBank? They have ability to accept incoming GPB.
And also check CoinFloor.

Reactions: clemens
Thanks for the suggestions. MyPos looks great and I'll be applying. Is there any other EMI account that could be suitable? Most outgoing payments will be made via debit card, need an IBAN to receive money and need to be able to trade in GBP.