Our valued sponsor

Best option for the formation of software company for residents in brazil

ajhernan

Oct 31, 2022
Cuba
Visit site
Hello,
I am reading about it in some threads. I am a web developer living now in Brasil and I am looking for a best way to form a company to work as contractor.
I've been researching too. And I have been looking at what would be the best option between forming an LLC or a CNPJ (brazilian company) here.

As a LLC I will pay for dividens (at the end of the year the profits must be distributed) here that it is an high tax aroud 27.5%

As a CNPJ I can opt for a tax regime that if I declare that around 28% of the earnings are for my salary, I must pay between a minimum of 6% onwards depending on the income, then to that salary income the other natural person regime would be applied, such as the dividends of the LLC, in this case the dividends of the Brazilian company are not paid tax I believe.

Does anyone have any experience with this and any advice? Thank you

I met many people in Brasil who run a US LLC and leave the money in the LLC bank account and don't declare anything in Brasil. Not saying you should do the same, but it seems to be quite common there.

I met many people in Brasil who run a US LLC and leave the money in the LLC bank account and don't declare anything in Brasil. Not saying you should do the same, but it seems to be quite common there.
Thanks for your response, yes, I thought about it.
But my question is: in LLCs do you have to distribute the dividends at some point with its members? (because I think it was one of the issues of this type of company, that the distribution had to be made) or can I choose not to distribute dividends?

The LLC is transparent, dividends don't exist, the money is deemed as your own, and you're liable to pay tax in your resident country, regardless if you take the profits or not - but you can also just leave it sitting in the LLC bank account.

Reactions: ajhernan