Our valued sponsor

Best residency to get for personal banking options

MoeHassan6832

Apr 20, 2024
Egypt
Visit site
I’m a non-EEA freelancer (from Egypt), I work on upwork and receive about $5k a month.

I’ve been looking for banking solutions that has ACH and also a card to spend from with low FX, I don’t mind if these are 2 different EMIs.

Anyway, since most good EMIs don’t support my residency, I am willing to try and get a freelancer visa and live in another country for a year or to in order to be able to get a few accounts opened both in real banks there and EMIs.

What would be the best freelance visa to get? A few EU countries offer it, not sure which one to go with, also any alternatives would be appreciated

EMIs I have in mind are: N26, Wise, Revolut, BlackCatCard, lots others.

Happy to hear your thoughts thanks.

Reactions: jafo
Dont bother with the card , i heard its getting confiscated by customs
I would do like I did with the swiss travellers card (got it from dukascopy). Send it to an address in Europe and have someone would deliver it to me.

But in any case, I reviewed their fees page and I really don’t like it. I won’t use them anyway.

Zenus would come out cheaper than them.

I’m a non-EEA freelancer (from Egypt), I work on upwork and receive about $5k a month.

I’ve been looking for banking solutions that has ACH and also a card to spend from with low FX, I don’t mind if these are 2 different EMIs.

Anyway, since most good EMIs don’t support my residency, I am willing to try and get a freelancer visa and live in another country for a year or to in order to be able to get a few accounts opened both in real banks there and EMIs.

What would be the best freelance visa to get? A few EU countries offer it, not sure which one to go with, also any alternatives would be appreciated

What about setting up a (tax free) US LLC with full US banking.

Then using digital nomad visas for your travels?