Our valued sponsor

Good trustworthy jurisdiction for LLC & bank account of real business?

wanderingcloud

Offshore Agent
Mar 3, 2016
Visit site
I'm a digital entrepreneur, mostly in software development/websites I run with ads, not from the US. I'm a resident non-citizen in a territorially taxed southeast asian country, and not subject to worldwide income tax. Years ago I set up an IBC in Belize with bank account in Singapore. I found it difficult to do business with the big players such as Google etc (eg: adsense) since bank account and incorporation were in different jurisdictions and it was always a hassle. Forming business partnerships also always raised eyebrows with the bank account in a different jurisdiction. Also Belize didn't have the best reputation.

I'm past trying to find 0% tax strategies from dodgy jurisdictions and am ready to pay a reasonable amount of corporate income tax (<=20%) for offshore incorporation in an Internationally respected jurisdiction with a trustworthy bank account in the same country too. My research is leading me to either Singapore or Canada.

A few questions: How expensive is it to incorporate in Singapore, including the cost of having the incorporating service appoint some local director for me or whatever else is legally required? Some posts on this forum quote around the ~$5k range, yet a bit of googling brings up cheap solutions like this: Company Incorporation Services in Singapore for Quick Company Formation Anyone here with firsthand experience on actual costs?