Our valued sponsor

Question How to learn dropshipping

Conversion

Jan 12, 2021
Visit site
I didn't expect to open this kind of topic here when I signed up, but here we go. I see that there are successful dropshippers here in this forum, unless they lie :)

I'm a web dev. Helped many ecommerce websites over the years, and I have an expertise in the field. I saw many successful ecommerce websites (with some of them over $2M of yearly revenue), but not even once a successful dropshipping business.

I'm interested in trying this seriously (setting up a dropshipping site), since I have web dev and design knowledge, and I know highly qualified freelancers. It's easy for me to create a professional convincing website, that converts well.

The problem: despite my experience, I can't seem to find any decent material on where to learn dropshipping. All I find online is pure noise, and courses sold by kids that tell you how to use the most basic tools and pretend to sell get-rich-quick schemes.

My main issue is how to bring traffic to the site. I can invest $$ in traffic, but not sure how not to waste money in this process, and how much is necessary.

What is your experience with this business model? What would you do to learn if you had to start over? Any good book that would be valid to at least to start getting decent traffic (5000-10000 unique visitors per month)?

I would avoid amazon at first since I would like to create a solid brand first, and since it's easy for me to create a website. I have an idea of the category of products to sell. I also tried this years ago, but failed to stick to it due to a lack of traffic despite I had an IG profile with 3000 followers interested in the niche.

Any advice from an expert that has direct experience in this is appreciated, thanks.