Our valued sponsor

I need to get paid as a consultant. I am a at ax resident of UK, I am a citizen of Spain and I want to live in the EU and use UK to pay my taxes.

resident101

Jan 17, 2021
Visit site
Hi Everyone!

So I was offered job from a company based in LATAM. They will hire me as a consultant. I lived in the UK last year and 5 months ago I came back to Spain, so I am still a tax resident of UK. I don't want to get involved with Spanish taxes, I prefer to open activity in the UK and pay my taxes there, I will also issue invoices for the LATAM company to pay me from this UK entity.

My doubt is that in 3 weeks I will have lived for 6 months in Spain, so technically I will soon become a tax resident of Spain, but I am not planning to stay in Spain and will probably go to another EU country soon.

- What do you think of this set up?
- So do you think it's ok for me use a sole-entrepreneurship in the UK?
- What if stop being a tax-resident of the UK while I use UK as the jurisdiction for my activity, would that be an issue for UK authorities?
- Or UK simply won't mind to get some tax from me?

I hope I was clear, if you could give me a hint, it would good!

Cheers!

Hi Everyone!

So I was offered job from a company based in LATAM. They will hire me as a consultant. I lived in the UK last year and 5 months ago I came back to Spain, so I am still a tax resident of UK.
This is incorrect. Depending on your situation you may have become a tax resident the day you moved back to Spain.

I don't want to get involved with Spanish taxes, I prefer to open activity in the UK and pay my taxes there, I will also issue invoices for the LATAM company to pay me from this UK entity.

My doubt is that in 3 weeks I will have lived for 6 months in Spain, so technically I will soon become a tax resident of Spain, but I am not planning to stay in Spain and will probably go to another EU country soon.