Our valued sponsor

Off Shore Companies & Information?

CAKEBRAINS

Sep 17, 2020
Visit site
Hello,

I am a turkish resident looking to open an off-shore company,

When applying for Off-Shore company i have supplied my Turkish Residency Permit & Turkish Address, Let's assume i open an account in the BVI, Do the banks know which country i'm a citizen in?

Let's assume i am a UK citizen but i live in turkey as a resident, If i open the company using my turkish details in the BVI would the UK ever find out through FATCA/CRS ?

Obviously i would pay all the necessary taxes and this is not a TAX Evasion question, I just want to know if i will have any issues within the country of citizenship?

My company would have a bank account in the BVI and then all my income would be sent to Turkey, I will pay the necessary turkish taxes but don't want to pay taxes twice.

When applying for Off-Shore company i have supplied my Turkish Residency Permit & Turkish Address, Let's assume i open an account in the BVI, Do the banks know which country i'm a citizen in?
Yes, the bank will need to verify your identity as well (passport, proof of address, bank reference, and other documents). If you have multiple citizenships, you are required to declare all citizenships.

Let's assume i am a UK citizen but i live in turkey as a resident, If i open the company using my turkish details in the BVI would the UK ever find out through FATCA/CRS ?
While reporting under CRS is usually done based on residence, the bank is free to report you by citizenship as well (i.e. to both UK and Turkey).

Obviously i would pay all the necessary taxes and this is not a TAX Evasion question, I just want to know if i will have any issues within the country of citizenship?